SPECIAL MOTION NO. 3 – APPOINTMENTS OF CHAIRMEN AND MEMBERSHIPS OF REGULATORY, SCRUTINY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

Standing in the names of:

- (i) Councillor Nicholas Botterill
- (ii) Councillor Greg Smith

"This Council agrees the following appointments of Chairmen and Memberships of Regulatory, Scrutiny and other Committees under its Constitution for the Municipal Year 2012/13, as set out below.

This Council also notes their respective Portfolios / Terms of Reference, as set out in the Council's Constitution."

REGULATORY & OTHER COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIPS 2012 / 2013

[* s.101 Committee LGA 1972, ** s.53 Committee LGA 2000, ^ s.6 Licensing Act 2003, # s.9 Licensing Act 2003]

1. PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE *

Councillor Alex Chalk (Chairman)

Councillor Matt Thorley (Vice Chairman)

Councillor Georgie Cooney

Councillor Oliver Craig

Councillor Rachel Ford

Councillor Peter Graham

Councillor Alex Karmel

Councillor Colin Aherne

Councillor Michael Cartwright

Councillor Wesley Harcourt

2. LICENSING COMMITTEE*^

Councillor Matt Thorley (Chairman)

Councillor Adronie Alford (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Joe Carlebach (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Lucy Ivimy (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Thomas Crofts

Councillor Charlie Dewhirst

Councillor Gavin Donovan Councillor Peter Graham Councillor Steve Hamilton Councillor Alex Karmel

Councillor Colin Aherne Councillor Daryl Brown Councillor Michael Cartwright Councillor Wesley Harcourt Councillor Caroline Needham

3. LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE*

Councillor Matt Thorley (Chairman) Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Colin Aherne

[Members and substitutes for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Licensing Committee]

4. AUDIT, PENSIONS AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Councillor Michael Adam (Chairman)

Councillor Lucy Ivimy Councillor Marcus Ginn

Councillor Robert Iggulden

Councillor Michael Cartwright

Councillor PJ Murphy

5. APPOINTMENTS PANEL*

Leader – (Chairman)

Deputy Leader - (Vice-Chairman)

Cabinet member* relevant to area of appointment

(<u>NB</u>: * Where an appointment relates to the portfolios of two Cabinet members, both will be members of the panel)

Leader of the Opposition (or a named substitute)

1 other relevant Opposition member

Exceptions: Appointment of Chief Executive

All members of Executive Leader of the Opposition 4 Other Opposition members

6. STANDARDS COMMITTEE**

5 Independent Members (Steven Moussavi, Grace Moody-Stuart and Joyce Epstein) plus two vacancies.

- 3 Administration members (Councillor Greg Smith, Adronie Alford and Donald Johnson)
- 2 Opposition members (Councillor Stephen Cowan and Lisa Homan)

7. STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL*

Leader (Chairman)
Deputy Leader (Vice-Chairman)
Leader of the Opposition

[+ Chair of Standards Committee ex officio]

NON-STATUTORY CONSULTATIVE BODIES

[Note: The bodies below are advisory bodies only, and have no legal decision-making powers]

8. ADOPTION PANEL

Councillor Adronie Alford

9. FOSTERING PANEL

10. CHILDREN'S TRUST BOARD

Councillor Helen Binmore

11. CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD

Councillor Helen Binmore Councillor Donald Johnson

12. WHITE CITY OPPORTUNITY AREA WORKING GROUP

Councillor Helen Binmore (Chairman)

Councillor Andrew Johnson

Councillor Colin Aherne

Councillor Stephen Cowan

13. BI BOROUGH ENVIRONMENT

Councillor Greg Smith

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler

14. TRI BOROUGH ADULT SOCIAL CARE

Councillor Marcus Ginn

15. TRI BOROUGH CHILDREN

Councillor Helen Binmore

16. TRI BOROUGH CORPORATE SERVICES

Councillor Greg Smith

17. TRI BOROUGH LEADERS

Councillor Nicholas Botterill Councillor Greg Smith

18. TRI BOROUGH LIBRARIES

Councillor Greg Smith

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP 2012/13

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY BOARD

Councillor Alex Karmel (Chairman)

Councillor Michael Adam

Councillor Rachel Ford

Councillor Donald Johnson

Councillor Lucy Ivimy

Councillor Georgie Cooney

Councillor Andrew Jones

Councillor PJ Murphy

Councillor Dame Sally Powell

2. <u>EDUCATION AND CHILDREN'S SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE</u>

Councillor Donald Johnson (Chairman)

Councillor Thomas Crofts

Councillor Charlie Dewhirst

Councillor Belinda Donovan

Councillor Harry Phibbs

Councillor Frances Stainton

Councillor Elaine Chumnery

Councillor Caroline Needham

Councillor Mercy Umeh

3. TRANSPORT, ENVIRONMENT AND RESIDENTS SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE

Councillor Rachel Ford (Chairman)

Councillor Ali de Lisle

Councillor Gavin Donovan

Councillor Robert Iggulden

Councillor Jane Law

Councillor Matt Thorley

Councillor Jean Campbell

Councillor Wesley Harcourt

Councillor Lisa Homan

4. HOUSING, HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE SELECT COMMITTEE

Councillor Lucy Ivimy (Chairman)

Councillor Joe Carlebach

Councillor Oliver Craig

Councillor Peter Graham

Councillor Steve Hamilton

Councillor Peter Tobias

Councillor Iain Coleman

Councillor Stephen Cowan

Councillor Rory Vaughan